Silver crop top

crop top diyThis time, it all started with fabric leftovers that I found at work. Not anyones: The Ones.

The fabric

It’s one of the advantages of working for textile designer& supplier: fabric leftovers from bulk are given for free once it’s available in brands’ shops!

Here’s an overview of the cotton/lurex jacquard I ran into:

jacquard cottonThis fabric has been produced for the French Fashion brand Naf-Naf for their last Xmas capsule collection. The cream of the crop: both sides can be use as front just as back sides.

Here’s the style Naf-Naf made out of this jacquard last December:fashion dress shiny

The style

As I was in lazy mood that day, I went for a crop top.

crop top trendy fashionAnd I as didn’t want to spend more than a very few hours on this project, I simply re-used an old pattern: the top part of a minimalist dress I previously sewn.

Photoshoot

And there I went, with my photograph friend in a quiet park.
paquerettes flowersLucky us, we quickly found ourselves surrounded by flowers.fashion crop topdiy crop topfashion do it yourself topdiy blue topcrop top silverI still have around 1.4 meters left and I am seriously considering making a minimalist short dress out of it… but that’s another story ;)!

Cost and time spent

Time: 3 hours only

Cost: 0€ —for I already got matching yarn and this crop top didn’t required any zip or so!

 

One thought on “Silver crop top

Add your comment

